Check if viewer node is on or off

Unreplied Threads

Why is (point-min) much more popular than 1?

I searched accross all Emacs Lisp files in Emacs Git repo, and found (goto-char (point-min)) occurs 3621 times and (goto-char 1) occurs 31 times. Personally, I see lots of (point-min) but none 1, even in many cases, it's 100% sure that the region is not narrowed. So here is my question: is (point-min) still preferred than 1 even in un-narrowed buffer?

I guess 1 is faster than (point-min), no mater how slight it is, because 1 is constant while (point-min) is a function call. Besides, 1 is much shorter than (point-min), 1 character v.s. 11 characters.

Scripting: Animating Bones Using X,Y Data from CSV File

• jsnbrown2305
  • Technology
  • Replies: 0
I'm pretty new to this and I'm working on a project where I need to animate bones in Blender using real life positional data from a CSV file. The CSV file contains X and Y coordinates for hundreds of frames for the Head, Centre of Mass, and Tail positions of a fish. I currently have the armature parented to the mesh with 3 connected bones, one for each set of coordinates. My idea was that each bone could be moved to its coordinate and deform the fish mesh. The coordinates have been imported without issue, but I am having trouble with translation and orientation of the armature. I can get the first bone to match the coordinate but struggling after that. I've included a messy script that has got me the closest so far with the cylinder, cube, and cone representing the proper coordinate for the head, centre, and tail. If anyone can identify what I'm doing wrong or offer a simpler way of doing this that would be much appreciated!

enter image description here

how to have surface deform ignore masks on character mesh?